News & Events Categories

News & Events Yearly Archive

News & Events

  • Join Serve DC & DC Public Schools on August 20 for DCPS Beautification Day!

    Beautification Day will be held this year on Saturday, August 20, 2011, from 8 a.m. to 1 p.m. This annual event was established in 2005 as a citywide “spruce up” of all DC public school buildings in preparation for the first day of school. Beautification efforts will include landscaping, trash pick-up, light painting, planting flowers, and other external beautification efforts. Volunteers and supplies are needed at over 100 schools.  For more…

  • Win a Copy of Going Blue and other Learning Materials

    Edutopia is giving away five FREE copies of Going Blue in their environment focused giveaway the first week of August. To get your hands on a free copy of Going Blue and other great resources, visit http://www.edutopia.org/giveaways

  • Watch Philippe on CNN International

    Check out EarthEcho CEO Philippe Cousteau in the CNN International Going Green Special about the Arctic on Extreme Science this weekend. Extreme Science showtimes: Saturday July 16 & 30: Mexico City 08:00, 15:00, 19:00 New York/Miami 09:00, 16:00, 20:00 London 14:00, 21:00 Berlin/Rome 15:00, 22:00 Abu Dhabi 17:00 Hong Kong 21:00 Sunday July 17 & 31   New York/Miami 05:00 London 10:00 Berlin/Rome 11:00 Abu Dhabi 00:00, 13:00 Hong Kong…

  • Musicwood Documentary

    A group of classic guitar makers are banding together to help save the Tongass National Forest. The Tongass is the largest forest in the United States. Visit Musicwoods site to learn more and watch the trailer.